Fall 2008 Colors

I’ve been swamped with work – such is the life of an events coordinator in the summer months – and so I’ve paired down my reading and writing down to the essentials: reading Harper’s and writing invoices. Needless to, I’ve been increasingly out of the fashion loop since June.

But in a rare moment of sloth, I logged onto Ann Taylor today and I’m greeted with this:

Holy god, man, I’d forgotten the color report for Fall. What a pleasant surprise, especially after being stuck with that bizarre salmon color this spring. (They say “energizing,” I say “under-cooked fish.”)

The fashion industry has apparently decided on a nature-theme for Fall 2008: brighter than jewel colors, but still not garish. (Mediterranean Blue to Cobalt! Sage Green! Thistle Purple to Berry to Merlot!)

Bravo, Ann Taylor. I feel you have sufficiently whipped Banana Republic’s Beige-and-Grey wearing ass this season.

Leave a Reply

