The Work of J. Mendicino

I am someone who is always looking for the ideal gift – a hostess gift, a housewarming gift, a small celebratory present for a special occasions. I want to be remembered for them, in a way that giving a gift card or coffee mug doesn’t quite cut it.

For the last two years, I’ve been going through J. Mendicino, an artist living in Berkeley, CA. I’ve bought her bird vases for Christmas presents, and her garden and house vases for house-warming gifts. I’ve ordered them in various glazes and sizes, and every one is individually, different, and special. I’ve never seen anything like them, and I always toy with the idea of keeping whatever one I’ve ordered for myself.

She does nesting bowls, sushi plates, and vases. She’s always incredibly prompt, and has a ton of gorgeous glazes to choose from. And she just rolled out a handful of new things for summer. So in the interest of independent artists, go see her:

http://www.jmendicino.com/

Leave a Reply

